Women’s Western Golf Association



Patty Berg - 8 time winner; JoAnne Gunderson Carner, Clifford Ann Creed, Beth Daniel, Moira Dunn, Dot Germain, Betty Jameson, Catherine Lacoste, Pat Lesser, Nancy Lopez - 4 time winner; Carol Ann Mann, Debbie Massey, Marion Miley, Dorothy Page, Grace Park, Betsy Rawls, Pearl Sinn, Louise Suggs, Kathy Whitworth, Mickey Wright, Babe Zaharias, and Kellee Booth, Meredith Duncan, Brittany Lang and Stacy Lewis...to name a few.


WWGA Amateur Championship

117th National Amateur Championship

June 12 - 17, 2017

River Forest Country Club
15W468 Grand Avenue
Elmhurst, Illinois 60126


Entries are open to amateur girls and women who 1) Have an up-to-date 18-hole USGA Handicap Index not to exceed 7.4 under the USGA Handicap System, or a state or international equivalent handicap system, and 2) Are members of a properly organized golf club or women’s golf group that is a 2017 WWGA member, or 3) Are foreign players (no club membership required)


Match Play after 36-hole stroke play qualifying round to establish Fights. Tournament played at scratch.  Championship Flight - Low 64 qualifiers. Flights - 16 players. No Consolation.


Applicant’s golf club or golf group must be a 2017 member of the WWGA. Properly organized golf clubs and women’s golf groups located in the United States of America, including the District of Columbia, and all its territories and possessions, are eligible for membership when they meet the membership requirements of the Association. WWGA club membership is $35.00. Club membership dues are included in the entry fee for all United States players. The membership packet will be mailed to the club/group listed on your entry application.

For any questions contact Membership Chairman, Sandra Fullmer, PSFUL@aol.com or call 815-777-2008.


US Citizen Entry Fee  -  $245.00

Foreign Citizen Entry Fee  -  $245.00

Entry applications are available online payable by credit card/PayPal at www.WWGA.org

Players will receive an email acknowledging receipt of application.

For any questions contact Entry Chairman, Betty Roska

wwgaAM@yahoo.com or call 815-621-7275

Entries open March 1, 2017 at 8:00 A.M. (EDT)

Entries close May 1, 2017 at 8:00 P.M. (EDT) 

The field is limited to the low 144 players.

Players will be notified of acceptance or wait list May 1, 2017 after 8:00 P.M. (EDT)

Incomplete or late entries will not be accepted.

Entries are subject to approval or rejection at any time by the WWGA Amateur Tournament Committee.

A $25.00 administrative fee is included in the entry fee and will not be refunded.

No refunds for withdrawals of accepted entries will be issued after May 25, 2017.


Reservations are to be made directly with the hotels. State that you are with the Women’s Western Golf Association (WWGA).

Springhill Suites Elmhurst  -  410 W Lake Street, Elmhurst, IL 60126 

$109.00 per night, plus tax.
Reservations: 630-782-6300

WWGA Rate Reservation Deadline: May 12

Courtyard Elmhurst  -  370 N IL RT 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126

$99.00 per night, plus tax.   
Reservations: 630-941-9444

WWGA Rate Reservation Deadline: May 18

Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites  -  10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60180 

$129.00 per night, plus tax.   
Reservations: 1-800-HILTONS

WWGA Rate Reservation Deadline: May 18


W. A. Alexander Cup  -  Champion. The Champion’s name will be inscribed on the trophy.

‘Babe’ Didrikson Zaharias Memorial Trophy  -  Finalist. The Finalist’s name will be inscribed on the trophy that is on display at the Nashville Golf and Athletic Club, Brentwood, Tennessee.

Margaret Lenz Trophy  -  Medalist. Lowest gross score from the 36-hole qualifying round.

Maschmeyer Cup  -  Four players from the same state or foreign country with the lowest combined  gross score from the 36-hole qualifying round.

Derby Cup  -  Two players from the same member club with the lowest combined gross score from  the 36-hole qualifying round. (USA, including the District of Columbia, all its territories and possessions)

Medals - Championship Flight: Champion, Finalist, Semifinalists and Quarterfinalists. Flights: Winners and Finalists.

2017 Amateur Champion
Maddie Szeryk

WWGA © 2016

The WWGA is on
Facebook and Twitter.  Click the icons below to follow us!


118th WWGA National Amateur Championship

Mistwood Golf Club
Romeoville, Illinois
(A suburb of Chicago) 

June 25 - 30, 2018